How to Permanently Delete a Shopify Account
Even though the process of building an online store with Shopify can be very fulfilling, you may sometimes need to delete your account. You may be closing down your business, migrating to another e-commerce site, or no longer require the service. Important Things to Consider Before Deleting Data Backup: You should have a full backup of all your store data before doing so, including: Products: Product details, images, and descriptions Orders: Order history, customer information, and shipping details Customers: Customer information, such as contact information and earlier orders Blog posts: Blog posts and their associated images Themes: Custom theme files or themes used Apps: Configurations and settings for the application Domain Name: If you opt for a custom domain name, you will have to manage the DNS settings for your Shopify shop yourself. Balance Invoice: Pay all the due invoices and subscription fees that you will be leaving in an account Third-Party Integrations: Disable third-par...